We have partnered with Career Academy of Real Estate to offer online classes for your convenience.
60 hour course
Prerequisite to sitting for the Alabama State Exam.
Applicants must take and pass the salesperson’s examination within 6 months of course completion.
30 hour course
All licensees must complete this course and apply for original license within 12 months following the first day of the month from the date of initial licensing. Licensees with active status must be complete the course within 6 months to remain active. *Temporary licenses are valid for only 12 months.
Students may not register until a temporary license has been issued–License # is required.
60 hour course
Must have an active salesperson license for a minimum of 24 of the previous 36 months.
To obtain a real estate Broker license in Alabama, an applicant who does not already hold a current real estate broker license in another state must take the Alabama broker prelicense course and pass the Alabama state broker licensing exam
6 hour course
Requires the completion of the Commission-approved 6 hour Reciprocal Salesperson Prelicense course covering Alabama License Law.
Applicants must take and pass the Reciprocal Salesperson’s examination on Alabama License Law within 6 months of course completion.
5 hour course
All licensees are required to take fifteen (15) hours of continuing education every two (2) years in order to renew a license.
Of these (15) hours, six (6) hours must be two (2) new risk management courses.